Iḷisaġvik College Foundation


The Iḷisaġvik College Foundation operates for the sole benefit of Iḷisaġvik College. It supports the long-term sustainability of the College by seeking, securing, and stewarding financial support.


We honor the past to continue the legacy that empowers an supports Iḷisaġvik College and Tribal Education.

About the Foundation

The Iḷisaġvik College Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that operates as an endowment fund for the benefit of Iḷisaġvik College. The Foundation solicits, receives, holds, invests, and administers property for and on behalf of Iḷisaġvik College.

The Foundation Board of Directors meets quarterly to foster the success of the Foundation.

Every contribution, regardless of size, contributes to the Foundations mission and further enhances the fiscal stability and support provided to the College. As a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, any monetary donation is tax-deductible.

Cash, checks, or money orders may be mailed to:
Iḷisaġvik College Foundation
P.O. Box 749
Utqiaġvik (Barrow), Alaska 99723

Ilisagvik College Foundation

Our Board of Directors

Headshot of Angela Cox.
Angela Cox
Public Seat #1
Lisa Pekich
Vice President
Public Seat #3
Ada Maduakor
Public Seat #2
Ann Marie Clark
CFO Seat
Heather Dingman
Heather Dingman
Board of Trustees Seat #1
Debby Edwardson
Debby Edwardson
Board of Trustees Seat #2
Doreen Leavitt Portrait
Doreen Leavitt
Board of Trustee Seat #3
James Henry
Board of Trustee Alternate Seat